East Clinton Middle School honors Astro Achievers

Submitted article

The teachers and staff of East Clinton Middle School held their second quarter Astro Achiever Award Breakfast on Tuesday, Nov. 19.

This is an award given to students who work hard and care for others. The staff nominates students who help the teacher and peers, who show respect to others, and who work hard and follow expectations of the building: Be Respectful, Be Responsible, Be Safe.

Thank you and congratulations to the following students:

Group B — Matalin Spinks, Wilma Davis, Kali Major, Robert Harner, Bailey Todd, Matthew Colflesh, Aidan Warner, Troy Griffith, Ava Mess, Liam Bryan, Madison Pierson, Landen Kaun, Taylor Brown, Jordyn Hacker, Michael Browning, Tessa Terrell, Emily Arnold, Jakob Campbell, Andrew Schrimper, Darien Clouse, Zoe Gilliland, Victoria Adkins.

Online learners — 6th graders: Jamie Ambrose, Colton Roflow; 7th graders: Austin Burden, Jacob Woods; 8th grader: Kaprie Briggs.

Group A students were honored on Monday, Nov 23: Karsyn Sole, Eli Whitaker, Clayton Kimmey, Sophia Lopez, Grady Boggs, Landen Dunn, Peyton Lilly, Colt Riehle, Kenzi Terrell, Ben Cline, Kaylin Childers, Zaethen Maxwell, Madison Balon, Isabel Creek, and Wade Smith.


Submitted article