Wyss, Seabaugh lead Blan, EC runners at Fairfield Invitational

LEESBURG — East Clinton and Blanchester cross country teams competed Tuesday in the Fairfield Invitational cross country meet on the Fairfield Local Schools campus.

Blanchester’s Drew Wyss was third in the boys race with a time of 19:28.35.

Esat Clinton had one of three teams and finished second. Dylan Arnold ran 20:51.13 and placed seventh.

On the girls side, East Clinton’s Molly Seabaugh was fifth in 24:36.24 with teammate Kaylyn Deaton 11th in 26:52.92. Blanchester’s Kaci Grillot was 19th in 36:26.82.

Taylor Thoroman of Hillsboro won the girls race in 21:45.2

Corbin Winkle of Hillsboro won the boys race in 17:49.24. Fairfield was the top team, placing seven in the top nine.

For East Clinton, Dru Simmons 15th 22:29.53, Jacob George 18th 23:02.09, Colton Brockman 19th 23:20.15, Nick Gates 21st 23:49.26, Hayden Beiting 22nd 23:59.47, Jackson Seabaugh 26th 25:17.81, Elyon Hackmann 29th 26:22.23, Clive Johnson 33rd 30:13.8.

Also for Blanchester, Kaleb Tabor 17th in 22:56.87, Carson Wyss 20th in 23:29.53, Brendon Crothers 33rd in 30:26.35.

In the middle school boys race, Landen Kaun of EC 21st 14:56.58, Ben Gates (EC) 38th 18:08.73, Liam Glass (EC) 39th 18:20.6, Landon Abt (BLAN) 40th 18:21.58 and Wade Smith (EC) 45th 24:26.98.

In the middle school girls race, Jordyn Hacker of East Clinton 13th in 17:37.95, Aisley Czaika of Blanchester 23rd in 23:23.07 and Madison Beitusch of EC 24th in 24:45.12.