WHS boys, EC’s Henson strong showings at SNL

CENTERVILLE — East Clinton’s Aidan Henson and the Wilmington High School boys team had strong showings Saturday at the Saturday Night Lights cross country race at Centerville.

In the Boys Varsity A race, Henson was 17th overall among 342 runners with a time of 16:52.7.

There was just one race above the A race, the boys championship race.

In the Boys Varsity B race, the WHS boys were team runnersup. Tyler Parks was fourth overall in 17:05.4. Lasse Hoffman was EC’s first finisher in 18:22.9 while Bryce Hensley was Clinton-Massie’s first to finish in 19:53.8.

Wilmington actually led the team standings after one mile over eventual winner Maplewood, who took over the lead at the two-mile mark and held on to the end.

In the middle school eighth grade boys race, neither Wilmington nor Clinton-Massie had a complete team.

Jacob Ryan of CMMS was 19th in 12:08 and was followed locally by Conner Walters (WIL) 91st in 13:29.5; Oliver McDermott (WIL) 106th in 13:53.4; Liam Short (CM) 130th in 14:33.2.

In the seventh grade race, Carson McDowell (CM) was 119th in 16:42.4, Brady Davis (WIL) 123rd in 16:55.6; Isaac Jeffrey (WIL) 140th in 18:11.8; Colin Wood (WIL) 145th in 18:52.5


Sept 21, 2019

Saturday Night Lights IX

@Centerville High School

Boys results

Varsity A Race

Varsity B Race

Team Results: 1, Maplewood 95; 2, Wilmington 102; 3, Anderson 141; 4, Olentangy Orange 164; 5, Indian Hill 184. Other results, 26, East Clinton 679; Clinton-Massie did not have complete team

Individuals: 1, Alex Galbraith (IH) 16:19.5; 4, Tyler Parks (WIL) 17:05.4; 14, Garrett Stoffer (WIL) 17:36.8; 15, Tyler Preston (WIL) 17:39.9; 26, Pedro Escobedo (WIL) 17:55.7; 39, Lasse Hoffman (EC) 18:22.9; 43, Sam Eastes (WIL) 18:25.6; 71, Noah Geggie (WIL) 18:50.4; 131, Zach Vest (EC) 19:52.4; 133, Bryce Hensley (CM) 19:53.8; 155, Calvin Walls (WIL) 20:11.4; 163, Justin Arnold (EC) 20:20.9; 202, Brady McKinney (WIL) 21:02.8; 209, Richard Wood (EC) 21:08.7; 214, Luke Lentine (CM) 21:15.2; 254, Michael Horn (EC) 22:19.9; 271, Jake Howard (EC) 22:51.9; 279, John Cline (EC) 23:07.7; 285, Van Frye (EC) 23:19.7; 288, Josh Cline (EC) 23:25.2; 296, Alex Shelton (CM) 24:15.6