SBAAC American, National Division winter sports honors

Blanchester’s Brayden Sipple, the all-time leading scorer in Clinton County basketball history, was boys basketball player of the year in the SBAAC National Division.

Blanchester coach Adam Weber shared coach of the year honors in the National with Georgetown’s Cory Copas.

In the American Division, Batavia swept honors with Aaron Brose the top coach and Mason Weisbrodt the top player.

In the American, Wilmington’s Matt Butcher was a first-team selection as was Clinton-Massie’s Blake Ireland.

Second team players were Luke Blessing of WHS and Kody Zantene of CM. Honorable mention went to Wilmington’s Brandon Glass and Massie’s Jordan Redman.

In the National Division, Sipple teammates Hunter Hartmann and Bryce Highlander were first team picks while East Clinton’s Branson Smith and Dakota Collom made the cut.

Second teamers were Quinten Tolle of EC and Logan Heitzman of BHS. Honorable mention was given to Bryce Sipple of BHS and Jared Smith of EC.

On the girls basketball court, American Division first team players were Maura Drake and Katie Murphy of Wilmington and McKenzie Avery of Clinton-Massie.

Second teamers were Chailyn Johns of WHS and Miranda Crawford of CM. Honorable mention was given to McKenna Branham of CM and Taylor Noszka of WHS.

The American coach of the year was Tim Chadwell of Western Brown while Baylee Jones was player of the year.

In the National, East Clinton’s Libby Evanshine and Lauren Runyon were first team picks along with Blanchester’s Lana Roy.

Second team honors went to Gracie Evanshine of EC and Olivia Potts of BHS. Honorable mention was accorded Gracie Boggs of EC and Daelyn Staehling of BHS.

Top honors were Mike Madsen of Williamsburg as coach of the year and Paige Fisher of Williamsburg as player of the year.

Kelly Tolliver of Wilmington in the American and Ryan Shafer of Blanchester in the National were coaches of the year. Top wrestlers were Jon Woodward of Goshen in the American and Hayden Mattes of CNE in the National.

First team American honors went to Thane McCoy, Thad Stuckey and Brett Brooks of WHS and Braden Rolf, Colton Doyle and Joe Baughman of CM. Second teamers were Carson Hibbs of WHS and Grant Moorman of CM. Honorable mention went to Cody Lisle and Cole Moorman of CM and Alex Hudson, Gage Davis, Brayden Smith and PJ McKnight of WHS.

On the National side, Blanchester’s Hunter Smith, Gage Berwanger and Colt Conover were first team, Cody Kidd of BHS second team, and Jacob Hamm and Nick Musselman of Blan honorable mention.

In boys bowling, Jordan Tackett of Wilmington was player of the year and Dustin Brown of WHS was coach of the year in the American Division. Chad Sexton of WB also was coach of the year.

Tackett was joined on first team by teammates Hunter Gallion and Jayden Tackett and CM’s Tyler Keck. Second team bowlers were Gavan Hunter and Cole Johnson of CM and Isaac Martini and Lucas Neff of WHS.

In the National, Georgetown’s Kaleb Franklin was bowler of the year while Brandon Winterod was coach of the year.

First-team picks from the county were Bryan Brewer of BHS and Shawn Morgan of EC. Second teamers were Ryan Brewer of Blan and Andy Gilliland of EC.

In girls bowling, Joe Gigandet of WHS was American coach of the year along with Joe Boshears of New Richmond. Emily Fischer was bowler of the year.

First team picks were Ariel Comberger, Kennedy Harcourt and Tori Piatt of WHS and Lacie Sandlin of CM. Second team bowlers were Ashley Gross and Abby Schneider of Massie.

In the National, Michayla Eifert of CNE was bowler of the year while CNE coach Jeff Conner was coach of the year.

Tessa Bosier, August Morgan and Josie Runk of East Clinton were first team bowlers while Madison Pembleton of BHS was a second teamer.

On the academic teams, in the National Division, Blanchester’s Andrea Harpen and Stephenie Eriksson were coaches of the year along with coaches from CNE and Georgetown. Emily McGinnis of Georgetown was named player of the year.

First team players were Alyssa Griffith and Regan Grogg of Blanchester and Caden Morton of East Clinton.

Second team honors went to Jacob Lansing of BHS and Austin Reedy of EC. Honorable mention was given to Andrew Chapin of Blan and Lex Frye of EC.

In the American Division, Siobhan O’Boyle of Wilmington and Abby George of Massie were first-teamers.

Second team accolades were given to Barek Bennett of CM and Gracie Sutton of WHS. Honorable mention went to Jay Engel of Wilmington and Lucas Hughes of Massie.