14 from county make 1st team All-SCOL football

Staff Report

Fourteen football players from Clinton County were named first team All-South Central Ohio League.

Clinton-Massie led the way with eight while Wilmington had five. East Clinton had one player make first team.

Six players from the three county schools were given second team honors.

First team selections from Clinton-Massie are Davey Tunon, Hunter Fentress, Jake Garrison, Tommy Williams, Bryce Boyd, Trey Uetrecht, J.P. Cantrell and Jackson Grigsby.

Wilmington’s first-teamers are Matt Creditt, Dylan Beaugard, Conner Barton, Briton Kessler and Brady McCune.

Brian Barnes was the lone first-teamer from East Clinton.

Given second team honors were Brad Keller and Zane Stevens from Wilmington; Wyatt Jefferson from Clinton-Massie; and D.J. Luttrell, Austin Hanners and J.T. McCarren from East Clinton.

Other first team selections were Nate Rosenbauer, Jakob Staggs, Leo Woods, Kristian Boltenhouse and Isaac Bocook from Chillicothe; Ryan Hagan and Heith Brown from Hillsboro; Alex Hollar and Brandon Nebbergall from McClain; Larry Jackson and Matthew Hottinger from Miami Trace and Trevor Hicks, Aaron Greer and Kyle Garrett from Washington Senior.

Second teams were Tristan Penn, Quintin Davidson and Khaleel Danzy from Chillicothe; Hunter Chain and Lane Hester from Hillsboro; Tristan Pitzer and Randall Mischal from McClain; Baley Allen and Will Phillips from Miami Trace; and Timmy Robinson and Chad Moore from Washington.

Staff Report