Locals earn SSCC honors list

News Journal

Southern State Community College has released its president’s and dean’s list for academic excellence for fall semester 2017.

To be eligible for the president’s list, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the dean’s list are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

Students earning honors from Clinton County include:

President’s List

Wilmington: Katie Hughes, Kylie Miracle, Ricardo Nevarez, Abigail Tackett, Anne Thompson

Martinsville: Aidan Hester

Sabina: Triston Moore

Reesville: Blake Rhinehimer

Lynchburg: Travis Ribby

Dean’s List

Wilmington: Brelee Arehart, Nigel Banks, Daniel Bogan, Caitlin Boys, Matthew Carter, Morgan Collner, Dylan Combs, Johnathan Fletcher, Jade Harrell, Jeremy Marsh, Alyssa McCune, Matthew Sell, Zachary Toney-Marcum, Heather Woolums

Sabina: Judith Dean, Derick Luttrell, Jacob McCarren, Scott Stewart of Sabina

Clarksville: Austin Florea

Blanchester: Reno Graff, Stephanie Wiley, Alexis Winemiller

New Vienna: Shane Streber


News Journal