Bradshaw, Reed earn SBAAC tennis honors


Wilmington claimed top honors in the SBAAC American Division tennis post-season awards.

Avery Bradshaw was player of the year and Steve Reed coach of the year in a vote of league coaches.

Bradshaw finished 12-0 in league play then won the conference tournament.

Reed has guided the Hurricane to two straight unbeaten seasons. The 2020 season was not contested because of the pandemic.

The Hurricane had Caleb Reed and Isaac Martini also on the first team along singles player as well as the doubles team of Matt Butcher and Alex Lazic.

Clinton-Massie’s lone representative was Alex Jones.

On the National Division side, Brian Miller and Colton Wilson were first team singles players while Joseph Mills and Carter Stevens were first team doubles.

Joey Haines and Bryce Bandow of BHS were second team doubles.

East Clinton’s only second team player was Trenton Garen.

No posts to display