East Clinton Middle School held its first Astro Achiever Award breakfast for the school year on Wednesday. It was held in-person with parents in attendance to support their students.

These students were nominated by the staff for their participation, role modeling, and work ethic in the classrooms:

Eighth grade

Colie Murarescu, Madison Pierson, Jesse Bosstic, Aubrey Hosler, Jackson Seabaugh, Emily Arnold, Kaylin Childers, Madison Balon, Novalee Dotson, Austin Burden, Landen Dunn, Kayleigh Vance, Jordan Ralston, Serena Williams, Madisyn Miller, Charity Hanes, Kyndra Haas;

Seventh grade

Grace Wiseman, Lacey Sholler, Samantha Woodruff, Mallory Thomason, Dominic Williams, Sahara Tate, Taylynn Spurlock, Otto Pauley, Kaylee Terrell, Victoria Adkins, Hazel Conley, Andrew Schrimper, Tysen Terrell

Sixth grade

Aubriella Rodgers, Le’Andre Robinson, Kylan Floyd, Benjamin Gates, Carson Barton, Austin Singer, Taylor Garringer, Bentley Miller, Alyssa Michael, Preston Biggum, Masie Beener, Parker Dixon, Braxton McDaniel,

Congratulations students for a job well done and appreciated by all teachers and staff members at East Clinton Middle School.

Shown are students honored at the Astro Achiever Award breakfast.
https://www.wnewsj.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/22/2021/11/web1_IMG-2073.jpgShown are students honored at the Astro Achiever Award breakfast. Submitted photo

Submitted article