Home Sports 43 WC spring athletes earn academic honors

43 WC spring athletes earn academic honors


Forty-three Wilmington College student-athletes from the winter sports season earned Academic All-Ohio Athletic Conference honors.

Academic all-conference selections have at least a cumulative 3.5 grade-point average (GPA) at the end of the semester preceding the end of the spring season. The student-athlete must also be a member of a varsity team, in a sport sponsored by the league, as well as be enrolled in a full-time capacity.

The following is a list of Wilmington student-athletes who earned this recognition:

Baseball: Owen Baumann Jr. Sport Management; Aaron Boster So. Sport Management; Aaron Burns Sr. Sport Management; Ethan Castle So. Education; Luke Chappie So. Sport Management; Austin Christman Sr. Business Administration; Cole Heger Jr. Sport Management; Griffin McCauley So. Sport Management; Nathan Oliger So. Sport Management’ Tyler Shaneyfelt So. Sport Management; Corbin Craft Jr. Exercise Science; Brandon Smith Jr. Sport Management

Lacrosse: Tylar Bailey So. Agriculture & Sport Management; Trae Kluth So. Sport Management

Softball: McKenna Archey So. Social Work; Sarah Bumps Jr. Education; Lindsey Carter So. Exercise Science; Olivia Doll So. Agriculture; Andrea Edmisten Jr. Athletic Training; Hannah Hall Sr. Softball Athletic Training; Hillary Huffer So. Education; Bailey Hypes So. Biology; Kylah Morrison So. Psychology; Hayley Suchland Sr. Athletic Training

Men’s Track, Field: Patrick Bay Jr. Exercise Science; Gage Clemens Sr. Psychology & Mathematics; Aidan Henson So. Biology; Simon Heys Jr. Sport Management & Communication Arts; Blake Jamison Jr. Agriculture; Chas O’Connell So. Biology; Luke Pennington So. Exercise Science; George Rickett Sr. Exercise Science; Noah Tobin So. Sport Management; David Wahl III Jr. Business Administration & Communication Arts

Women’s Track, Field: Julia Bystrom So. Agriculture; Haley Cook So. Agriculture; Sadie Devore So. Agriculture & Education; Lexi Grice Jr. Exercise Science; Abby Lodewyck So. Education & English; Megan Roell So. Agriculture; Jordan Snarr Jr. Business Administration; Milena Wahl Jr. Political Science & History; Lily Williford So. Criminal Justice